MAE webcast

Online

The Intel Xeon-D processor and its role in high-performance embedded computing (HPEC)
 

The rugged Intel Xeon-D server-class multicore microprocessor is set to revolutionize high-performance embedded computing. By itself, the processor will bring unprecedented power to embedded computing applications, yet coupled with field-programmable gate arrays (FPGAs) and general-purpose graphics processing units (GPGPUs), the Intel Xeon-D has the potential to embed real-time decision making inside high-performance digital signal processing.

This DSP plus real-time decision making has the potential to make cognitive radio and cognitive electronic warfare (EW) a reality. This would provide the capability to create EW systems that can adapt to rapidly changing threats, software-defined radio systems that can adapt to the RF spectrum available at hand, and to overlay RF and electro-optical sensor data for real-time intelligence gathering never before possible.

 

 

March 29, 2016

02:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time

01:00 PM Central Daylight Time

11:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time

18:00 Greenwich Mean Time